University of South Alabama

Mark N. Gillespie, Ph.D.
Professor & Chair

Phone: (251) 460-6497
Email: mgillesp@southalabama.edu
Hypoxia and lung cell signaling

Abu-Bakr Al-Mehdi, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor 

Phone: (251) 460-6704
Email: mehdi@southalabama.edu
Lung tumor angiogenesis/metastasis, mitochondria

Diego F. Alvarez, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Phone: (251) 460-6392
Email: dalvarez@southalabama.edu
Stem cell biology / Acute lung injury

June Ayling, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (251) 460-6128
Email: jayling@southalabama.edu
Role of tetrahydrobiopterin and folates in disease prevention

Natalie R. Bauer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Phone: (251) 461-1567
Email: nbauer@southalabama.edu
Microparticle-mediated intercellular communication

Michael D. Chinkers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Phone: (251) 460-6782
Email: chinkers@southalabama.edu
Guanylyl cyclase-mediated signaling pathways

Eugene A. Cioffi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (251) 460-6399
Email: eacioffi@southalabama.edu 
Glycochemistry and pulmonary glycocalyx

Karen Fagan, M.D.
Professor
Phone: (251) 471-7914
Email: kfagan@usouthal.edu
Basic mechanisms and clinical pharmacology of pulmonary arterial hypertension

Brian William Fouty, M.D.
Professor

Phone: (251) 460-7218 
Email: bfouty@southalabama.edu
Lung injury and repair

Ivan F. McMurtry, Ph.D.
Professor 

Phone: (251) 414-8038
Email: ifmcmurtry@southalabama.edu
Pharmacologic targets and pathobiology of pulmonary arterial hypertension

Masahiko Oka, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (251) 460-7982
Email: moka@usouthal.edu
Pharmacologic targets and pathobiology of pulmonary arterial hypertension

Jack W. Olson, Ph.D.
Professor 

Phone: (251) 461-1367
Email: jwolson@southalabama.edu
Pharmacologic targets and pathobiology of pulmonary arterial hypertension/ microRNAs/induced pluripotent stem cells

Viktor Pastukh, Ph.D.
Instructor

Phone: (251) 460-6793
Email: vpastukh@southalabama.edu
Transcriptional control in lung cells

Thomas C. Rich, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (251) 460-6039
Email: trich@southalabama.edu
Compartmentalized, cyclic nucleotide-mediated signaling

Mykhaylo V. Ruchko, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (251) 460-1709
Email: ruchko@southalabama.edu
Role of mitochondrial DNA integrity in lung cell survival

Jonathan G. Scammell, Ph.D.
Professor 
Phone: (251) 460-6058
Email: jscammell@southalabama.edu
Endocrine pharmacology

Stephen W. Schaffer, Ph.D.
Professor 
Phone: (251) 460-6288
Email: schaffe@southalabama.edu
Pharmacologic targets in myocardial ischemia

Victor Solodushko, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (251) 460-7489
Email: vsolodushko@southalabama.edu

Troy Stevens, Ph.D.
Professor 

Phone: (251) 460-6056
Email: tstevens@southalabama.edu
Lung endothelial cell biology and pathology

Wiltz W. Wagner, Jr., Ph.D.
Professor 

Phone: (251) 460-6198
Email:wwwagner@southalabama.edu
Pulmonary microcirculation/fractal modeling

 

Text Only Options

Change the current font size: larger | default | smaller

Current color mode is Black on White, other available modes: Yellow on Black | Black on Cream

Current color mode is Yellow on Black, other available modes: Black on White | Black on Cream

Current color mode is Black on Cream, other available modes: Black on White | Yellow on Black

Open the original version of this page.