Current Pathology Residents

 

PGY-4

Hill_Shante2015.jpg

Shante Hill, M.D.
shill@health.southalabama.edu 
M.D.: University of South Alabama College of Medicine, Mobile, Alabama, 2015

 

PathologyResident_Maldonado.jpg

Leonel Maldonado, M.D.
lfmaldonado@health.southalabama.edu 
M.D.: Escuela de Medicina Tec de Monterrey, Mexico, 2008
Postdoctoral fellowship in Otolaryngology Head and Neck Cancer Research Division, Johns Hopkins University, 2011
Postdoctoral fellowship in Gynecology and Obstetrics, Johns Hopkins University, 2015

 

PathResident_JonathanNewsom.jpg

Jonathan Newsom, M.D.
jdnewsom@health.southalabama.edu
M.D.: University of South Alabama College of Medicine, Mobile, Alabama, 2015

 

 

PGY-3

PathResident-Hameed02.jpg

Nadia Hameed, M.D.
nhameed@health.southalabama.edu
M.D.: University of Baghdad, College of Medicine, Iraq, 2003

 

PathResident-Haque02.jpg

Monira Haque, M.D.
mhaque@health.southalabama.edu
M.D.: Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Bhagalpur, India, 2000
Anatomic and Clinical Pathology Residency: Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Wardha, India, 2007

 

PathResident-Patel02a.jpg

Krutika Patel, M.D.
kspatel@health.southalabama.edu
M.D.: Grant Government Medical College, Mumbai, India, 2010
Postdoctoral Fellowship, Department of Gastroenterology - University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, 2012
Postdoctoral Fellowship, Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology - Mayo Clinic - Arizona, 2013-2016

 

 

PGY-2

PathResident-Akbar.jpg

Shalla Akbar, M.D.
sakbar@health.southalabama.edu
M.D.: Rawalpindi Medical College, Pakistan, 2009
Master of Science in Pathology: Case Western University, Cleveland, Ohio, 2017

 

PathResident-Dasaraju.jpg

Sandhya Dasaraju, M.D.
sdasaraju@health.southalabama.edu
M.D.: Government Medical College Anantapur, India, 2008

 

PathResident-Haleema2.jpg

Saadia Haleema, M.D.
shaleema@health.southalabama.edu
M.D.: Khyber Medical College, Pakistan, 2010

 

 

PGY-1

PathResident-SaraAvalos.jpg

Sara R. Avalos, M.D.
savaloshernandez@health.southalabama.edu
M.D.: Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Honduras, Honduras, 2011.
Master of Science in Infectious and Zoonotic Diseases: Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Honduras, Honduras, 2017.

 

PathResident-ShawnLiu.jpg

Shuo-Shawn Liu, M.D., Ph.D.
ssliu@health.southalabama.edu
M.D.: Peking University Health Science Center, 1999-2004
Ph.D.: Rush University, 2005-2010
Postdoctoral fellowship, Johns Hopkins University, 2010-2012
Postdoctoral fellowship, University of Maryland, 2012-2017

 

PathResident-JordanLowery01.jpg

Jordan Lowery, M.D.
jelowery@health.southalabama.edu
M.D.: University of South Alabama College of Medicine, Mobile, Alabama, 2018

 

PathResident_Sameeta.jpg

Sameeta, M.D.
fsameeta@health.southalabama.edu
M.D.: Peoples Medical College, Nawabshah, Pakistan, 2009

 

 

Email Newsletters

Connect With Us