Print This Page Print This PageEmail to a Friend Email This Page
March 30, 2012 - Students, Residents and Faculty Named to USA Chapter of Gold Humanism Honor Society

Every year, eight senior medical students, three residents and one faculty member are selected by their classmates to be named to the University of South Alabama Chapter of the Arnold P. Gold Humanism in Medicine Honor Society.

The rising senior class at USA selects those who have demonstrated excellence in clinical care, leadership, compassion and dedication to service.

Recently, the following USA students, residents and faculty were selected:

Christopher Eckstein MD - assistant professor of neurology
Christopher Swift MD - medicine resident
Ethan Gore MD - neurology resident
Christin Taylor MD - obstetrics/gynecology intern
Laura E. Jelf - student
William Kilgo - student
Emile Kleyn - student
William B. Moore - student
John C. Moultrie - student
Sonia I. Savani - student
Kaci D. Sims - student
Joseph S. Wehby Jr. - student

The honorees will be recognized at this year's White Coat Ceremony on June 23 at 10 a.m. at the USA Mitchell Center. During the ceremony, rising third-year medical students will be cloaked with their first white coats, the traditional dress of physicians for more than 100 years.

Email Newsletters

Connect With Us