University of South Alabama

 
balczon.edited.jpg

Balczon, Ronald, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Email: rbalczon@southalabama.edu • (251) 460-6776
Microtubule cytoskeleton in health and disease. Barrier disruption following infection with Pseudomonas aeruginosa. Long-term effects of Pseudomonas infection on patient health and survival.

 

 

Cioffi, Donna L., Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Email: dlcioffi@southalabama.edu • (251) 460-6943
Calcium signaling and autoantibodies in pulmonary endothelial barrier disruption.

 

 

 

Gerthoffer1a.JPG

Gerthoffer, William T., Ph.D.
Professor and Chair

Email: wgerthoffer@southalabama.edu • (251) 460-6856
MicroRNA gene silencing mechanisms in smooth muscle phenotype. Experimental RNAi-based therapy of pulmonary hypertension. Actin cytoskeleton and small heat shock proteins in vascular and airway smooth muscle contraction, cell migration and smooth muscle phenotype determination.

 

 

Honkanen1a.JPG

 

Honkanen, Richard E., Ph.D.
Professor

Email: rhonkanen@southalabama.edu • (251) 460-6859
Protein phosphatases (molecular mechanisms of carcinogenesis; mechanisms of cardioprotective agents in ischemic myocytes).

 

 

 

Lane, Roger S. Ph.D.
Associate Professor, retired

Email: rlane@jaguar1.usouthal.edu • (251) 460-6842
Medical Biochemistry Education

 

LeClaire1a.JPG
LeClaire, Lawrence L. III, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: leclaire@southalabama.edu • (251) 460-6080
Actin cytoskeleton signaling in cell motility and cancer cell invasion.

 

 

 

Steve_Lab coat.jpg
Lim, Steve (Ssang-Taek), Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: stlim@southalabama.edu • (251) 460-6857
Integrin adhesion signaling in vascular inflammation and cancer, FAK, adhesion-mediated miRNA regulation.

 

 

 Richter01a.JPG
Richter, Wito, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: richter@southalabama.edu • (251) 414-8298
Cyclic nucleotide signaling and cAMP-phosphodiesterases

 

 

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Ahn, Erin Eun-Young, Ph.D.,  Assistant Professor
Mitchell Cancer Institute
Email: eahn@health.southalabama.edu • (251) 445-9805

Pannell, Lewis, Ph.D., Professor
Mitchell Cancer Institute
Email: lpannell@health.southalabama.edu • (251) 445-9873

Singh, Ajay, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Mitchell Cancer Institute
Email: asingh@health.southalabama.edu •  (251) 445-9873 

Singh, Seema, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Mitchell Cancer Institute
Email: seemasingh@health.southalabama.edu •  (251) 445-9873 

Tan, Ming, M.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor
Mitchell Cancer Institute
Email: mtan@health.southalabama.edu  •  (251) 445-9853

 

 

Text Only Options

Change the current font size: larger | default | smaller

Current color mode is Black on White, other available modes: Yellow on Black | Black on Cream

Current color mode is Yellow on Black, other available modes: Black on White | Black on Cream

Current color mode is Black on Cream, other available modes: Black on White | Yellow on Black

Open the original version of this page.