USA College of Medicine Administration

 

Administration

John V. Marymont, M.D., MBA, Dean, College of Medicine
CSAB 170
(251) 341-3030
(251) 341-3994 Fax
jmarymont@southalabama.edu

Mailing address:
5795 USA Drive N, CSAB 170
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36688

 

Samuel J. Strada, Ph.D., Senior Associate Dean, College of Medicine
MSB 2015
(251) 460-6041
(251) 460-6073 Fax
SStrada@southalabama.edu

Mailing address:
5851 USA Drive N., MSB 2015
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36688

Dean's Office Contact: Marcina Lang, Coordinator, COM Support Services

 

Johnson Haynes, M.D., Assistant Dean for Diversity and Cultural Competence & Director, Sickle Cell Center
(251) 470-5893
jhaynes@health.southalabama.edu

Troy Stevens, Ph.D., Director, Center for Lung Biology
(251) 460-7086
tstevens@southalabama.edu

Sharrie Cranford, LGSW, CMEP, Director, Continuing Medical Education
(251) 414-8080
scranford@southalabama.edu

Paul Taylor,  Director, COM Marketing and Communication
(251) 470-1682
PTaylor@health.southalabama.edu

 

USA College of Medicine Admissions

Jonathan G. Scammell, Ph.D., Assistant Dean
jscammell@southalabama.edu

Mark Scott, Director
CSAB 241
(251) 460-7176
(251) 460-6278 Fax
mscott@southalabama.edu

 

Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Basic Medical Sciences

Mark Taylor, Ph.D., Director of Graduate Studies
mtaylor@southalabama.edu

Lanette Flagge, Academic Advisor
MSB 2366
(251) 460-6153
(251) 460-6071 Fax
lflagge@southalabama.edu

 

USA Biomedical Library

Geneva Staggs, Acting Director
(251) 471-7855
gstaggs@southalabama.edu

 

Graduate Medical Education

Samuel A. McQuiston, M.D., Assistant Dean
(251) 471-7871
mcquiston@health.southalabama.edu

 

Undergraduate Medical Education 

Susan P. Ledoux, Ph.D., Associate Dean
MSB 1005
(251) 460-7174
sledoux@southalabama.edu

Benjamin Estrada, M.D., Assistant Dean
bestrada@health.southalabama.edu

Anthony Gard, Ph.D., Assistant Dean
agard@southalabama.edu

T.J. Hundley, M.D., Assistant Dean
tjhundley@health.southalabama.edu

Jeffrey Sosnowski, M.D., Ph.D., Assistant Dean
jsosnowski@southalabama.edu

Educational Technologies & Services

Joanne Brookfield, Multimedia Productions Manager
(251) 460-6317

 

Office of Faculty Affairs 

Mary I. Townsley, Ph.D., Associate Dean
MSB 3024
(251) 460-7708 or -6815
(251) 460-6386 Fax
mtownsley@southalabama.edu

Nicole Schultz, Director
MSB 2015
(251) 460-7708
nschultz@southalabama.edu

Jeanna Smith, Assistant Director
Mastin 201B
(251) 471-7151
jmsmith@southalabama.edu

 

Office of Student Affairs

Susan LeDoux, Ph.D., Associate Dean, Medical Education and Student Affairs
MSB 1005
(251) 460-7174
sledoux@southalabama.edu

T.J. Hundley, M.D., Assistant Dean, Medical Education and Student Affairs
tjhundley@health.southalabama.edu

Hattie M. Myles, Ph.D., Assistant Dean, Student Affairs and Educational Enrichment
(251) 460-7313
hmyles@southalabama.edu 

Sharon Bull, B.A., Office of Financial Aid
(251) 460-7918
shera@southalabama.edu

Frank Lucas, Registrar
(251) 460-7180
(251) 460-6761 Fax
flucas@southalabama.edu

 

Office of Medical Alumni Affairs

Racheal Banks, Ph.D., Director of Health Sciences Development and Alumni Relations
MSB 2015
(251) 460-7481
rbanks@southalabama.edu 

Ann Eleece Kouns, Associate Director
MSB 2015
(251) 460-7369
aekouns@southlabama.edu

 

Email Newsletters

Connect With Us