University of South Alabama

Stevens, Troy, Ph.D.

Professor and Director

Departments of Internal Medicine,

Pharmacology, and Center for Lung Biology

Phone: (251) 460-6056

Fax: (251) 460-7452

tstevens@southalabama.edu
Alexeyev, Mikhail, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor

Department of Cell Biology and Neuroscience 

Phone: (251) 460-6789

Fax: (251) 460-6771

malexeye@southalabama.edu
   

Allison, Ronald C., M.D.

Professor

Department of Internal Medicine

Phone: (251) 471-7914

Fax: (251) 471-7889

rallison@usouthal.edu

Al-Mehdi, Abu-Bakr, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor 

Department of Pharmacology

Phone: (251) 460-6704 

Fax: (251) 460-6798

mehdi@southalabama.edu
   

Alvarez, Diego, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Departments of Internal Medicine and Pharmacology

Phone: (251) 460-6392

Fax: (251-460-7452

dalvarez@southalabama.edu

Audia, Jon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Microbiology 

Phone: (251) 460-6929 

Fax: (251) 460-7931

jaudia@southalabama.edu
   
Balczon, Ronald D., Ph.D. 
Associate Professor

Department of Cell Biology and

Neuroscience

Phone: (251) 460-6776 

Fax: (251) 460-6771

rbalczon@southalabama.edu
Ballard, Stephen T., Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Physiology

Phone: (251) 460-6811 

Fax: (251) 460-6286

sballard@southalabama.edu
   
Barrington, Robert, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor 

Department of Microbiology

Phone: (251) 461-1718 

Fax: (251) 460-7931

rbarrington@southalabama.edu
Bauer, Natalie R. Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacology

Phone: (251) 461-1567

Fax: (251) 460-7452

nbauer@southalabama.edu
    
Broughton, William A., M.D.

Professor

Department of Internal Medicine,

Pulmonary & Critical Care Division

Phone: (251) 471-7914 

Fax: (251) 471-7889

wbrought@usouthal.edu
Chinkers, Michael D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacology
Phone: (251) 460-6782
Fax: (251) 460-6798
chinkers@southalabama.edu
    
Cioffi, Donna, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Biochemistry and

Molecular Biology

Phone: (251) 460-6995

Fax: (251) 460-6850

dlcioffi@southalabama.edu

Cioffi, Eugene, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Pharmacology

Phone: (251) 460-6399

Fax: (251) 460-6798

eacioffi@southalabama.edu

   

Crook, Errol, M.D.

Professor and Chair 

Department of Internal Medicine

Phone: (251) 471-7900 

Fax: (251) 471-4891

ecrook@usouthal.edu

Estrada, Benjamin, M.D.

Professor

Department of Pediatrics

Phone: (251) 405-5126 

Fax: (251) 434-3980

bestrada@usouthal.edu
   
Eyal, Fabien, M.D.

Professor

Department of Pediatrics

Phone: (251) 415-1055 

Fax: (251) 434-3980

feyal@southalabama.edu
Fagan, Karen, M.D.

Professor and Director

Department of Internal Medicine, Pulmonary & Critical Care Division

Phone: (251) 471-7914 

Fax: (251) 460-7452

kfagan@southalabama.edu
   

Fouty, Brian William, M.D.
Associate Professor

Department of Internal Medicine,

Pulmonary & Critical Care Division

Phone: (251) 460-7218

Fax: (251) 460-7452

bfouty@southalabama.edu

Gebb, Sarah, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Cell Biology and

Neuroscience

Phone: (251) 414-8050

Fax: (251) 460-6771

sgebb@southalabama.edu

   

Gerthoffer, William T., Ph.D.

Professor and Chair

Department of Biochemistry

Phone: (251) 460-6402 

Fax: (251) 460-6850

wgerthoffer@southalabama.edu

Gillespie, Mark N., Ph.D.

Professor and Chair

Department of Pharmacology

Phone: (251) 460-6497

Fax: (251) 460-6798

mgillesp@southalabama.edu

   

Haynes, Johnson Jr., M.D

Professor and Director

Department of Internal Medicine,

Sickle Cell Center

Phone: (251) 470-5893

Fax: (251) 470-5895

jhaynes@usouthal.edu

Honkanen, Richard E., Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Biochemistry and

Molecular Biology

Phone: (251) 460-6402 

Fax: (251) 460-6850

rhonkanen@southalabama.edu

   

Kayes, Stephen G., Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Cell Biology and

Neuroscience

Phone: (251) 460-6768 

Fax: (251) 460-6771

skayes@southalabama.edu

LeDoux, Susan, Ph.D.
Assoc. Dean, Medical Education       

Professor and Vice Chair

Department of Cell Biology and Neuroscience 

Phone: (251) 460-6762

Fax: (251) 460-6771

sledoux@southalabama.edu

   

McMurtry, Ivan Fredrick, Ph. D.
Professor

Department of Internal Medicine and Pharmacology

Phone: (251) 414-8038

Fax: (251) 460-6798

ifmcmurtry@southalabama.edu

Oka, Masahiko, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Internal Medicine

Phone: (251) 460-7982

Fax: (251) 460-7452

moka@southalabama.edu

   

Olson, Jack W., Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Pharmacology

Phone: (251) 461-1367 

Fax: (251) 460-6798

jwolson@southalabama.edu

Parker, James C., Ph.D. 

Professor

Department of Physiology

Phone: (251) 460-6826 

Fax: (251) 460-6386

jparker@southalabama.edu

   

Pastukh, Viktor, Ph.D.

Instructor

Department of Pharmacology

Phone: (251) 460-6793 

Fax: (251) 460-6798

vpastukh@southalabama.edu

Rich, Tom, Ph. D.

Associate Professor

Department of Pharmacology

Phone: (251) 460-6039 

Fax: (251) 460-6798

trich@southalabama.edu

   

Ruchko, Mykhaylo V., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacology

Phone: (251) 460-6791

Fax: (251) 460-6798

mruchko@southalabama.edu

Sayner, Sarah, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Cell Biology and Neuroscience

Phone: (251) 460-6959

Fax: (251) 460-6771

ssayner@southalabama.edu

   

Solodushko, Victor                 

Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacology

Phone: (251) 460-7489 

Fax: (251) 460-6798

vsolodushko@southalabama.edu

Strada, Samuel J., Ph.D.

Dean and Professor

College of Medicine

Phone: (251) 460-6041

Fax: (251) 460-6073

sstrada@southalabama.edu

   

Townsley, Mary I., Ph.D.

Assoc.Dean, Faculty Affairs
Professor

Departments of Physiology and

Internal Medicine

Phone: (251) 460-6815 

Fax: (251) 460-6386

mtownsley@southalabama.edu

Vande Waa, John A., D.O., Ph.D. 

Professor and Director

Department of Internal Medicine,

Infectious Diseases Division

Phone: (251) 471-7895

Fax: (251) 471-7898

jvandewa@usouthal.edu

   
Wagner, Wiltz W.Jr., Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Pharmacology

Phone: (251) 460-6198

Fax: (251) 460-6798

wwwagner@southalabama.edu

Weber, David, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor

Department of Physiology

Phone: (251) 460-6840

Fax: (251) 460-6386

dweber@southalabama.edu

   

Wilson, Glenn L., Ph.D.
Professor and Chair

Department of Cell Biology and

Neuroscience

Phone: (251) 460-6490 

Fax: (251) 460-6771

gwilson@southalabama.edu

 

   

 

   
?
 

Text Only Options

Change the current font size: larger | default | smaller

Current color mode is Black on White, other available modes: Yellow on Black | Black on Cream

Current color mode is Yellow on Black, other available modes: Black on White | Black on Cream

Current color mode is Black on Cream, other available modes: Black on White | Yellow on Black

Open the original version of this page.